Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - d20 System (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Animal Lord Wolf - Skill bonus not appearing? (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=67019)

edgelett May 9th, 2022 10:19 PM

Animal Lord Wolf - Skill bonus not appearing?
 
hey all,

I just took lvl 2 of Animal Lord (in addition to my 8 levels of Druid) and while Hero Lab is recognising in the txt that I should be getting a +4 skill bonus to Survival, it doesn't seem to be applying to my character - before adding any skill points I have the exact same amount as I did last level.

Is this an oversight in the file, or is it intended that you add the skill bonus manually? Or do I need to activate something in Hero lab for the 'totem' to apply the bonus? i don't mind just wondered :)

a quick look through the data file seems to indicate there is something in there about the bonus but it's not applying for some reason

Thanks!

Dami May 10th, 2022 02:05 AM

The bonus is added - look at your skills, and count them up yourself.
I just made up a 6th Druid and added a single level of Animal Lord (Wolf). I got the +4 Survival bonus. The Prestige Class is wrongly adding level specials immediately, not at the levels its meant to give them to you. (I got the second totem bonus feat too) I can't see at first glance why it's not working correctly.

Sendric May 10th, 2022 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dami (Post 299046)
The bonus is added - look at your skills, and count them up yourself.
I just made up a 6th Druid and added a single level of Animal Lord (Wolf). I got the +4 Survival bonus. The Prestige Class is wrongly adding level specials immediately, not at the levels its meant to give them to you. (I got the second totem bonus feat too) I can't see at first glance why it's not working correctly.

Looks like the First Totem abilities (the ones that provide the skill bonuses) need a doneif statement that checks to make sure two levels have been taken.

Code:

Add this line to the beginning of the script:

doneif (field[xTotalLev].value < 2)

Then change phase to Post-levels.

I've made this change for each version of the prestige class so it will be included in the next release.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.