Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Hero Lab Discussion (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   iPad App -- Couple Questions / Comments (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=43679)

Adam.Ormond April 21st, 2013 07:02 AM

iPad App -- Couple Questions / Comments
 
I skimmed the other iPad App threads, and didn't see this asked/addressed:

Questions:

First, is there a way to add or remove items, such as potions, scrolls, and other consumables? It looks like I can set the "Available" value for these items, but I'd rather be able to delete them, and add new ones.

Second, is there a way to email my portrait file back? Or do I have to connect my iPad to a computer running iTunes to get the POR file off?

Comments:

I'd really love a landscape view of the character sheet!

Please add the Home Page "dock buttons" to all the "pages" of the character sheet. It'd be nice to navigate between sub-pages without having to return to the "home page".

Is it possible to interface with SkyDrive app? I wouldn't need to transfer my character sheet between computer/iPad if the app could read/write to SkyDrive. SkyDrive is free, and pretty much everyone who has Hero Lab is running Windows.

Adam.Ormond April 21st, 2013 11:17 AM

Update: I can load por files off SkyDrive, but I can't seem to save to the folder, nor can I seem to delete a portfolio once it is loaded. Or is there a way to do that which I'm just not seeing? Not sure if iOS will let you save to another app's folders, but that would be pretty slick!

Zuni Technomancer April 22nd, 2013 07:42 AM

Hi,

from what i could see in the last days:

Yes, it is possible to add items at wish and even to equip them. To remove an item I was only able to sell an item with 0% market value. Just tap on an item in the "Edit Gear" overview and you get the options to "Move Gear" and the red button "sell".

From what I found you can only email the statblock off a hero, not the entire portfolio. So i guess yes, you have to connect your pad to your pc.

Globetrotter April 22nd, 2013 02:38 PM

From what I know, these capabilities will be added soon.

They are a highly requested capability :)


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.