PDA

View Full Version : Creating New Power in Editor

Savourn
October 6th, 2009, 08:35 AM
Ok this is my first attempt at using the editor and I have snagged a problem, probably obvious for some but I cant work it out.

I've created an alternate version of the Healing power and want to put the power rank cost at 8. If I open Healing as the copy it sets the rank cost at 2 and if I create a new file from scratch it sets the rank cost at 0.

I can see where it asks for the power ranks cost that I want but it simply is not using what I input.

Help?

Thanx :confused:

johngamermage
October 6th, 2009, 07:03 PM
Have you thought of opening the file in a text editor and change the values from 2 to 8?

Savourn
October 6th, 2009, 09:12 PM
Thanx I will try that now - Didnt work

---------------------
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<document signature="Hero Lab Data">
<thing id="pwHealCust" name="Heal Wounds" description="With a full round action you may heal lost hit point equal to your power rank. You can not grant hit points beyond the target&apos;s normal maximum." compset="Power">
<fieldval field="pwModMult" value="2"/>
<usesource source="MMCmHitPts"/>
<tag group="pwActionUP" tag="Full" name="Full" abbrev="Full"/>
<tag group="pwCostUP" tag="2" name="2" abbrev="2"/>
<tag group="pwEffect" tag="Alteration" name="Alteration" abbrev="Alteration"/>
<tag group="pwEffectUP" tag="Alteration" name="Alteration" abbrev="Alteration"/>
<tag group="pwForbidPL" tag="plRestor" name="Restorative" abbrev="Restorative"/>
<tag group="pwForbidPX" tag="pxContag" name="Contagious" abbrev="Contagious"/>
<tag group="pwForbidPX" tag="pxDuration" name="Duration" abbrev="Duration"/>
<tag group="pwLasts" tag="Instant" name="Instant" abbrev="Instant"/>
<tag group="pwLastsUP" tag="Instant" name="Instant" abbrev="Instant"/>
<tag group="pwRange" tag="Touch" name="Touch" abbrev="Touch"/>
<tag group="pwRangeUP" tag="Touch" name="Touch" abbrev="Touch"/>