PDA

View Full Version : 4e problems I had

piccolohl
February 28th, 2009, 12:33 PM
I'm new to hero lab so tell me if these are 4e problems or things i couldn't figure out how to do:
Humans couldn't pick their bonus at will power or feat
Linguist didn't give the bonus language options
Skill focus and skill training didn't allow you to pick which skill they affected
In the armory it would never show a weapon as being proficient

I was really liking the program till I ran into those, which makes it fairly unusable unless you're doing something real specific.

rob
March 7th, 2009, 01:27 AM
Humans couldn't pick their bonus at will power or feat

I see it right there on the Race tab. It's under "Race Features". There is a chooser labeled "Bonus At-Will Power". Or am I misunderstanding the problem?

Linguist didn't give the bonus language options

This looks like a valid issue that we'll need to get fixed.

Skill focus and skill training didn't allow you to pick which skill they affected

When you add either of these feats, a menu appears next to the feat name. Within the menu, you can select the skill that applies for the feat. For skill focus, nothing will appear in the list until you pick a class, since the feat only applies to trained skills and no skills are trained until you pick a class.

In the armory it would never show a weapon as being proficient

You aren't proficient with any weapons until you pick a class. Once you pick a class, your basic proficiencies are established and the corresponding weapons show as proficient within the Armory.

piccolohl
March 8th, 2009, 08:25 AM
There is no chooser in the race tab, it simply has the text "Bonus at will power" with an info button next to it, no way to choose what the power is. Same for the skill feats, I had already chosen a class, there was just no option to pick which skill I wanted it to benefit. Only "delete this feat" and the ? button again.