PDA

View Full Version : Organization

BigSkyRPG
January 17th, 2017, 08:20 AM
So after watching videos from several of the users on here, I'm still trying to decide the on the best way to organize Article content in the Mechanics Reference.

For instance, lets focus just on Dangers/Creatures. DAPlunk recommends creating source entries and then organizing them by source (Monster Manual, Tome of beasts, etc.). You can then browse to the source to find your manual.

Is there a way to catalog your Dangers/Creatures by putting them all in alphabetical order and then creating tags for the source and any other tags that I would want to search by?

For instance, run a search on Monster Manual tag to return all monsters from that source. Run a search on undead tag, to return a list of all undead monsters?

I'm still learning Realm Works and I want to decide upon a consistent strategy before I start inputting everything.

Thanks for any comments, in advance!

Bidmaron
January 17th, 2017, 02:46 PM
This is wrong subforum for that. Belongs in discussion sub forum

daplunk
January 17th, 2017, 02:51 PM
There's a few ways to do this. I'm still happy with putting everything under the book. What I would do if I did it again (which i will) is to tag all the creatures with the following:

Source Book
Creature Type
Create Environment
CR Level
Etc, etc

Then you can search on tags and basically search on anything you want to.

Silveras
January 17th, 2017, 03:10 PM