PDA

View Full Version : Forgotten Realms

mbran01
April 17th, 2012, 10:30 AM
Is anybody working on converting FR to Pathfinder. If anybody is or is interested, I have input all the human ethnicities and races from the FRCS book and the races of Faerun (I made them ethnicities that bootstrap all the racial abilities, hgt and wgt work as well). I have most of the regions (I used the factions tab for this, regions add automatic languages and bonus languages) as well as about 18 feats from the player's guide (most of them work too!). I am still working in the feats (there are alot and I am not a programmer so it is taking a while).

Michael

poizen37
April 18th, 2012, 03:00 AM
I've got a lot on my hero lab schedule right now, but this is something I was always considering. I'll keep it in mind for when my time frees up. By all means keep us apprised!

mbran01
April 18th, 2012, 04:40 AM
Will do, I am a stay-at-home dad (for the time being, anyway). So while the little one naps I have time (well a little time) to work on these things. Problem is I have to beg, borrow, and steal code from other things in hero lab and these forums. I can usually figure out how to do something by examining other code, but it is slow going. Anyway I will certainly keep you advised on where I am at. Currently I am working on the feats from the Player's Guide to Faerun.

Aaron
April 18th, 2012, 07:38 AM
I know what you're talking about mbran01, I was in the same situation a couple years ago, but keep at it. You'll eventually get the hang of things like I did, and if you run into something above your skill level you can always post on these forums.

mbran01
April 18th, 2012, 09:48 AM
You know, besides HL being a great product, you guys provide awesome support. One of the reasons that I bought HL to begin with. You guys rock!!!

RavenX
May 10th, 2012, 07:51 PM